Year 2010: A PROCESS!   4 comments

Year 2010, is an unforgettable year for me. Because I learned a lot, I woke up from the bad things that I’m doing and most of all, I made the most important decision in my life and that is when I decided to turn 180 degrees to my Creator, my Savior Jesus Christ.

Year 2010, on the 1st and 2nd quarter of the year my world is turning for the things that I do, to the people that I thought I was important but I learned that I am not important to them in the end. God taught me to be strong, to be dependent on Him and to only Him, to feel secure in Him, and to build my life around Him, to keep on believing and doing things for Him.

God is a jealous God; He wants my attention just on Him. To make everything easier, He removed my love life, because I was so focus on it that I forgot to spend time and even talk to Him. Of course I was hurt, but I learned to be dependent and be secured on Him. His presence is so alive in my life, that even the smallest thing that I want to do I want to let Him know. I learned to find my happiness in Him. While I was doing the “move on” thing, I didn’t know that God is re-arranging my life. He made me see the people who are worth keeping and those who are not. And most of all, my references in a man becomes biblical that I want someone who has a personal relationship with my God.

I want a man who will pray for me, who will care for me, who will love me unconditionally and someone who will claim me from my God because he wants me to be the only woman that he will cherish for the rest of his life. God taught me to choose a man based on what the bible says and not on what other people says.

Obedience is something that I do because I don’t want to hurt Him, and I don’t want the wrath of God to be upon me. And with obedience, comes blessings. Before 2010 ended God showered me with His blessings, something that’s unexpected. So for 2011, I will start to count my blessings first from 2010:

Blessings from 2010:

  • God provided for:

ü  Cebu Marathon

ü  TNF Baguio

ü  Calaguas Trip with college friends

ü  Cebu – Bohol Trip with my family

ü  Camsur Marathon – Naga/Legaspi Trip

ü  Sagada Trip with college friends

ü  New Job (without my own effort)

ü  Iphone 3g – from my mom

And when I’ve decided to prioritize my Victory Weekend last November 21, 2010, God gave me a new job. I didn’t apply for the position but the HR told me that she just saw my resume at best jobs. So I just went to attend the interviews but after my Victory Weekend, I got the job offer! God is so good, that the blessings just kept on pouring in that I don’t have to really work hard for it.

As what He promised on His word:

But seek ye first the kingdom of God and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you. – Matthew 6:33

As 2011 begins, I will start my year right. I will align my path with God. I will be expectant for more blessings, more wisdom and knowledge from Him. And I know that His grace is always sufficient, more of blessings too at the ministry. Because I know that this is just the beginning of my journey with Him.

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. – Jeremiah 29:11

Posted January 9, 2011 by alheyn08 in All for Christ

4 responses to “Year 2010: A PROCESS!

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. very nice blog. so love it. =)

  2. so inspiring.. keep believing.. 😛 im happy for you.. i
    miss you girl..

Leave a comment