180 Degrees Turn in MY Life: Victory Weekend 2010   1 comment

November 19-20, 2010

Victory Weekend what’s in it? It is a life changing experience, it’s the best decision that I’ve ever made. Now I understand the excitement, fulfillment, importance of having a personal relationship with my God.

The Process:

Victory Weekend is the most unique “retreat” that I’ve ever attended. It struck me straight to my heart, and God made me see how sinful and selfish I am. To be able to participate, you must be:

1.       A member of “Victory Group”.

2.       You must finish the “One to One” booklet with your Victory Group Leader.

3.       Register to be able to participate.

4.       Do “3 days fasting” before Victory Weekend.

5.       Answer the “Preparing for Victory” manual one week before Victory Weekend.

6.       Buy the “Experiencing Victory” manual to be able to understand the topics on Victory Weekend.

7. The Water Baptismal.

 

A week before Victory Weekend, the attacks of the enemy was stronger that I’ve ever thought. That was the 1st time that I really experienced it that the enemy disturbed me through my family and work. At first I used to think that it was normal. Then, I remembered, “oo nga pala Victory Weekend na sa Friday.” Then I prayed to God and He told me that I have to be strong and never lose my focus this time. The enemy keeps on putting lies on my head and hatred in my heart to be able to lose focus on God. And then I told myself, “This is it! There’s no turning back!” So I hold on to God, and prayed to give me strength, keep me on track, to be sensitive and hear Him during my quiet time. And by God’s grace I survived all the trials a week before the event.

 

The Event:

The “Experiencing Victory” Manual showed me the most painful event in my life. In Section One, there’s a topic: “The Cross: What God did for me”, I realized how selfish I am. That God loves me so much, and God sent His only son to give me LIFE. Jesus is perfect and holy but He was crucified on the cross because of my sins. Now I fully understand the meaning of the Cross in my life. It’s not just a Cross, BUT because of the cross I have my life to live with God. He’s so amazing because He never grew tired of reaching out to sinners like me. When I saw the materials that the Romans used to crucify my Savior I was humiliated in front of Him. Because I know if not for Jesus, I am the one who needs to be crucified to pay for my sins. And I must say that I would be dead by now. I can’t even ask God for anything at that time. I was crying, and all I can say is “God please forgive me for all of my sins”. That was the first time in my life that I cried out to God and humbled myself in front of Him. Because I know, I am not worth of anything if His Son was not crucified on the Cross. I am blessed and thankful for the gift of salvation. And I will never forget what Pastor John said, “Never underestimate your value as a Christian, because you were bought at a HIGH PRICE”.


The Experience:

I know my value now, because with God I am precious. I am His Princess. I am His loving daughter. I am worth of everything. With God I know that I can never go wrong. He’s someone that will never go back on my past, because with Him I am a new creation. Being a Christian is not easy. Because being a human we are born with the sins of our ancestors (sin that started from Adam and Eve). And the curse of sin will run down from generation to generation, and only Jesus can stop and cut the curse from my family. My heart is full of joy that I can relax and believe in faith that God cut the curse of sin in my life. Only God’s grace can sustain me, and can give strength in my walk with Him. Yes, there are still temptations BUT if I hold on to God his grace is always sufficient. Everyday, He has revelations. His words are more meaningful in my life.

 

The BIBLE is the best book that we can ever have. Before, this book is just an ordinary book for me, a book that will tell me the miracles, good things that God has done. But now, I realized that God’s commandments and His principles never changed. It started from Adam and Eve and until now all of His commandments, His character never changed. God is consistent. He is 100% percent sure of everything that was written in the Bible. Wonder what the BIBLE means? It’s “Basic Instructions Before Leaving Earth”.


The Realizations:

Now, I know I am on the right path. Yes, I still make mistakes but the fact that I am willing to exert an effort to live for my God is the best thing in my life. I couldn’t ask for more, because the wall of sins in my life was torn. Now I can come to God without hesitations, and I know that He loves me so much! I realized, that He never changed even though we are fickle minded. His love is consistent, it never fades. He is 100% faithful in my life, because if he’s not I will not be saved. And right now, I am not afraid to say that death is just a part of my life that will come anytime soon and it is the only way to be with my God. Death will kill my body but not my soul and spirit that belong to my Creator.

 

I would like to thank Thine Mojica, Yko Olandez, Kim Mijares, Joyce Habitan, Kath Azarias and Abhie Timajo for standing by my side, for all the prayers and support, for your overflowing passion and love.

And also to KG Sanchez, Elaine Buhain and Diana for being my classmates.

To all the pastors, facilitators and participants of Victory Weekend Alabang,

We are all VICTORIOUS in CHRIST!

The Water Baptismal

Kim, Elaine, KG, Me, Yko and Diana

Pastors, Participants and Facilitators of Victory Weekend

Lunch Time after Water Baptismal

Special Thanks to Kim Mijares for the photos 🙂

Posted December 27, 2010 by alheyn08 in All for Christ

Tagged with

One response to “180 Degrees Turn in MY Life: Victory Weekend 2010

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Victoorryyyyy!!!! 😉

Leave a comment